On-site ICCHA is postponed to 2022 - Online ICCHA takes place in 2021

Dear prospective participants,

Considering the recent developments surrounding the coronavirus pandemic, we have decided to postpone the event by another year to September 2022.

Currently, we are planning an online conference which will be focused on providing opportunity to young researchers (up to 5 years past PhD) to present their work. This event (tentatively named "Online ICCHA 2021") is expected to be held during the originally planned week of ICCHA 2021 (September 13 - 17, 2021). Submission deadlines for potential contributed talks will not be earlier than June 1, 2021. We will be publishing a special issue in SASIDA (Sampling Theory, Signal Processing, and Data Analysis) which is open to contributors of Online ICCHA 2021. More details will be announced soon, latest by the end of April.

Rathaus München
© Nagy / Presseamt München

Aims and Scope

The conference will focus on recent advances in applied and computational harmonic analysis. Topics will include, but are not limited to, compressed sensing, frame theory, phase retrieval, randomized algorithms, convolutional neural networks, deep learning, graph-based signal processing, quantum computing, wavelet theory, time-frequency analysis, sampling theory, image processing, and related aspects of machine learning, data science and applied mathematics.

Plenary Speakers

  • Daniel Abreu (Acoustics Research Institute Vienna)
  • Akram Aldroubi (Vanderbilt University)
  • Rima Alifari (ETH Zürich)
  • Afonso Bandeira (ETH Zürich)
  • Mikhail Belkin (Ohio State University)
  • Helmut Boelcskei (ETH Zürich)
  • Annie Cuyt (University of Antwerp)
  • Mark Iwen (Michigan State University)
  • Hrushikesh Mhaskar (Claremont Graduate University)
  • Dustin Mixon (Ohio State University)
  • Justin Romberg (Georgia Institute of Technology)
  • Karin Schnass (University of Innsbruck)
  • Joel Tropp (California Institute of Technology)

Conference Chairs

  • Holger Boche (TU Munich)
  • Charles Chui (Hongkong Baptist University)
  • Massimo Fornasier (TU Munich)
  • Felix Krahmer (TU Munich)
  • Götz Pfander (KU Eichstätt-Ingolstadt)