Doctoral Committee

The doctoral committee of the WFI is responsible for the proper conduct of all doctoral procedures of the faculty, unless the framework doctoral regulations of the KU or the subject doctoral regulations contain other provisions.


Anton Burger
Prof. Dr. mult. Anton Burger
Chairman of the Doctoral Committee
Building Hauptbau | Room: HB-318
Postal Address
Catholic University Eichstätt-Ingolstadt
Faculty of Economics
Auf der Schanz 49
85049 Ingolstadt
Office hours
by prior arrangement with secretariat


The WFI Doctoral Committee consists of the Dean, who is a member by virtue of office, and at least three other members. The current members are:

  • Prof. Dr. Jörg Althammer
  • Prof. Dr. mult. Anton Burger
  • Prof. Dr. Katja Gelbrich
  • Prof. Dr. André Habisch
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Heinrich
  • Prof. Dr. Dominika Langenmayr
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Küsters.

Further Information

Further Orders

Regulations for safeguarding the standards of good scientific practice and for dealing with allegations of scientific misconduct

Regulations of the Graduate Academy

Further Legal Foundations

Bavarian Higher Education Act (BayHSchG)

Bavarian Higher Education Personnel Act (BayHSchPG)

Adjusted Collection of Bavarian State Law

Excerpt from the law "Law on the Conduct of Academic Degrees"

Law on Fixed-Term Employment Contracts in the Scientific Sector


Midlevel Representatives


  • In order to simplify the communication flow within the program, the ILIAS group "Mittelbauverteiler WFI" has been established. Here, all members of the Mittelbau can register and are then kept up to date on current events, funding opportunities, results of faculty council meetings, meetings of the "Mittelborium", etc.


Outlook Calendar & Distribution List

To be added to the Outlook distribution list and to get access to the calendar and the Mittelbau internal appointments, you have to write an email to mittelbauvertretung-wfi(at)