University Awards

Every year, the university awards are presented on Dies Academicus, the university's festive day. Outstanding scientific achievements, final theses and innovative teaching projects are honored.

We extend our warmest congratulations to our award winners. Due to the Corona pandemic, the 2020 award winners could not be honored in a public event.

Our 2020 award winners
  • Deniz Göktürk
    Prize of the Fritz Gutmann Brewery Foundation for final theses on the subject of sustainability
  • Frederica Janotta
    Transfer Prize - "Science Communication" Category
  • Yanan Liu
    DAAD Award for Outstanding Achievements by Foreign Students
  • Helen Zeidler
    Transfer Award - "Voluntary Engagement" Category

On the following page you will find an overview of all KU award winners.