The Senate consists of six representatives from the group of university lecturers within the meaning of Art. 17 para. 2 no. 1 BayHSchG, one representative from the group of academic and artistic staff, one representative from the group of research support staff, two student representatives and the University’s women and equal opportunity officer. The members of the Presidium act as advisory members in the meetings. The substitute representatives of the members of the Senate can also sit in as advisory members.


Prof. Dr. Thomas Hoffmann
Chair: Prof. Dr. Thomas Hoffmann
Prof. Dr. Rainald Koch
Deputy Chair: Prof. Dr. Rainald Koch
Other voting members:
  • Prof. Dr. Götz Pfander
  • Prof. Dr. Markus Riedenauer
  • Prof.  Dr. Karin Scherschel
  • Prof. Dr. Rainer Wenrich
  • Dr. Robert Steinhauser
  • Dr. Stephanie Böß
  • Kilian Beck
  • Stefan Sauer
  • Prof. Dr. Kathrin Schlemmer (Women and equal opportunity officer)


Advisory members
  • Prof. Dr. Gabriele Gien (President)
  • Prof. Dr. Jens Hogreve (Vice president for research)
  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Meier (Vice president for studies and teaching)
  • Prof. Dr. Klaus Stüwe (Vice president for international affairs and profile development)
  • Thomas Kleinert (Chancellor)
  • Dr. Anna Ginesti Rosell
  • Marian Langer
  • Paul Thieme
  • N.N. (Deputy women and equal opportunity officer)


Gabriele Kronschnabl

Secretary's Office

Monika Schlapschy