Faculty Council

In accordance with Art. 31 of the BayHSChG, the Faculty Council is responsible for all faculty matters which are not the responsibility of the Dean or another body of the faculty. The Faculty Council is supposed to limit its deliberations to matters of fundamental importance and, as far as the character of the matter permits, to assign them to the Dean in general or in individual cases for settlement.

Members of the Faculty Council 2020/2021


  • Prof. Dr. mult. Anton Burger

...the respective Vice Dean or Vice Deans

  • Prof. Dr. Christian Heinrich (Vice Dean)
  • Prof. Dr. Shashi Matta (Vice Dean for Internationalization)

...the respective Dean of Studies

  • Prof. Dr. Max Göttsche

...six representatives of the university lecturers*

  • Prof. Dr. Jörg Althammer
  • Prof. Dr. Max Göttsche
  • Prof. Dr. André Habisch
  • Prof. Dr. Shashi Matta
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Setzer
  • Prof. Dr. Simon Wiederhold
  • Prof. Dr. Reinald Koch (Substitute representative)
  • Prof. Dr. Heinrich Kuhn (Substitute representative)
  • Prof. Dr. Dominika Langenmayr (Substitute representative)
  • Prof. Dr. Max Ringlstetter (Substitute representative)
  • Prof. Dr. Kai Sandner (Substitute representative)


...three representatives of the academic and artistic staff

  • Max Schulze Dieckhoff
  • Felix Fischer (Substitute representative)
  • Dr. Björn Schäfer
  • Philipp Reinhard
  • Grazia Palmiotti (Substitute representative)

...a representative of the research support staff*

Franziska Rast

...three representatives of the students

  • Sebastian Locher
  • Leonard Fuchs
  • Margaux Felder
  • Antonia Adlwarth (Substitute representative)
  • Selina Wittmann (Substitute representative)
  • Alexander Wolfram (Substitute representative)

...the Women and Equal Opportunities Officer of the faculty

  • Eva Vosen
  • Christina Langer (Deputy)

*= according to Art. 17 of the BayHSchG