Title banner_2022
WFI

The Hybrid, Part-Time MBA for Working Professionals at WFI - Ingolstadt School of Management

Digitalization, Global Competitiveness, and Business Resilience are key challenges that Future Business Leaders will need to manage and master, strategically and sustainably.

Discover and join the Hybrid, Part-Time MBA program at WFI - Ingolstadt School of Management at KU. Earn your University-MBA from Germany’s most popular university (*StudyCheck.de Award). This unique MBA is for ambitious young professionals who wish to unlock their full potential and become top-level managers and executives. Accelerate your career and develop the knowledge and skills for global business success while still working at your full-time job.

By joining a select cohort of working professionals and future business leaders in an innovative Hybrid format, you will experience transformational learning that will fast track your career progress. Exclusive features of this program are two in-person business immersions – one in the Silicon Valley (USA) and one in Germany – built around essential themes and challenges for today’s business.

Join the MBA for Working Professionals in the winter semester (from October) of each year!

Applications for the Winter Semester 2023/24 are accepted!

Click on 'Apply Now' to access the Application Form.

 

Join the Hybrid, Part-Time MBA at Ingolstadt School of Management

The four-semster MBA for Working Professionals has an innovative Hybrid format – participants will be able to take advantage of 4 weekends of on-campus classroom instructions (Fr. & Sa.) and 4 weekends of online lectures each semester (Fr. & Sa.) - providing maximum flexibility in their time schedules and allowing for an excellent work-life-study balance. This English-speaking MBA program builds a solid foundation of scientific and applied knowledge, provides international orientation and exposure, offers unmatched networking and real-world exposure, along with an emphasis on ethics and sustainability in business.

Learn from internationally renowned professors, managers, and business leaders from innovative firms, and become part of a program where Theory meets Practice.

Hybrid, Part-Time MBA - Image Video & Interviews

More Photos and Videos
MBA Image Video

Please note: By clicking on the image area, you give your consent for video content to be reloaded from YouTube, for YouTube/Google cookies to be stored on your IT system and for personal data such as your IP address to be passed on to Google. If you click on another video after having finished watching the video content, YouTube will open in a new tab of your browser and will collect more data from you. Further information is provided in our data protection notice and under Google Privacy.

Interview

Please note: By clicking on the image area, you give your consent for video content to be reloaded from YouTube, for YouTube/Google cookies to be stored on your IT system and for personal data such as your IP address to be passed on to Google. If you click on another video after having finished watching the video content, YouTube will open in a new tab of your browser and will collect more data from you. Further information is provided in our data protection notice and under Google Privacy.

Upcoming Events

Weekly Online Info Session with our MBA Program Manager

Wednesday, 08.02. - 01.03.2023 cancelled

The Online Coffee Talks from Wednesday, February 8th to Wednesday, March 1st, 2023, will not take place. If you have any questions about the Hybrid, Part-Time MBA Program, please contact Maximilian Bauer (maximilian.bauer(at)ku.de) to arrange a personal consultation meeting.

The Online Coffee Talk takes place each Wednesday from 12:00 - 13:00 (CET) and invites MBA interested people to an open exchange.

Do you have questions about the MBA for Working Professionals or would like to receive detailed input about the Ingolstadt School of Management? Join this virtual meeting to get valuable information, as well as insights into the admission to our innovative program from our MBA Program Manager. 

You prefer a 1-on-1 individual consultation? Join a personal Consultation-Meeting by sending a request and some meeting suggestions to Maximilian Bauer.

Maximilian Bauer - MBA Program Manager (Office: NB-123) | Email: Maximilian.Bauer(at)ku.de | Phone: +49 8421 93 21843

Access the Zoom Call here.

About the Program

Seminar an der WFI

The Program

This MBA program emphasizes “Breadth” and “General Management” and does not limit itself to a specific functional area of business administration. It is geared towards a holistic understanding of business administration with a goal of grooming high potential candidates for top management and leadership positions in the future regardless of their current functional area.

A distinguishing feature of this MBA program is the inclusion of two business immersions. The first one takes participants to the Silicon Valley (USA) to visit five cutting edge companies of different sizes, industries and life-stages of digitization. The second one within Germany gives students the opportunity to interact with innovative companies that have successfully achieved global expansion and growth.

In addition, the WFI provides an ideal atmosphere to achieve great success. The student community is a very close and helpful one where no one is left out. Additionally, the small size of the university and with that, the limited number of students guarantees a great student to professor ratio, allowing for a more personal relationship between the two.

Target Group

The MBA program is designed for managers and working professionals (senior or junior managers) from all industries and organizations, as well as self-employed individuals and entrepreneurs who have a first university degree, at least two years of professional experience and good English skills. A previous degree in business administration is not required.

 

future

Future Career Opportunities

The MBA program is designed to enable accelerated career growth for students in their current organizations and open up a wide range of future career opportunities in management.

Specifically, MBA graduates will be able to:

  • apply for promotions within their current organizations,
  • demonstrate enhanced ability to manage and lead people, products, and processes within their current organizations,
  • demonstrate enhanced fluency in working with and managing crossfunctional teams within their current organizations,
  • devise and implement strategic initiatives for their current organizations,
  • apply for a wide range of management and leadership positions in a variety of industries and organizations

Program Structure

Orientation Day

Orientation

Students are expected to participate in the Orientation Day (including an evening reception on Friday). Students will be provided a detailed orientation into the four semesters, be introduced to all professors, will engage and network in a Leadership Talk, and will be asked to participate in several activities including those that are geared to develop communication and team working skills.

 

Course Modules

MBA

There are 14 teaching modules in this program. Each teaching module comprises 5 ECTS credits and focuses on a specific problem of management.
Each module has four days of teaching, including blended learning, whereby it can consist of several sub-topics.

For a detailed List of the modules and further information, click here.

Global Immersion in the Silicon Valley

Silicon Valley

Working professionals in the MBA program will embark on a one-week trip to Silicon Valley, where they will visit five cutting edge companies of different sizes, industries and life-stages of digitalization and learn from senior business executives of those organizations.

Innovation Immersion in Germany

Berlin
© Lars Kuczynski/Unsplash

Working professionals in the MBA program will embark on a one-week trip in Germany, where they will experience the “living business lab” of cutting edge companies that have succeeded in achieving global expansion and growth. Furthermore, participants will learn from senior business executives of those organizations how to grow globally and achieve long-term, sustainable competitiveness.

Master's Thesis & Impact Project

[Translate to Englisch:] Masterarbeit
© Surface/Unsplash

Within the framework of the master thesis (20 ECTS credits), students deal with a current project from their professional environment or current organization and thus have the opportunity to deepen the acquired knowledge in an individual subject area, supervised by a professor. The Master's thesis can start after earning 40 ECTS credits and must be completed by the end of the fourth semester.

 

Fireside Chats, Sprint Learning & Networking Sessions, Leadership Talks

[Translate to Englisch:] Sprint learning
© Austin Distel/Unsplash

In addition to the course modules, students are strongly encouraged to participate in a series of out-of-class experiences scheduled on Friday evenings – four times each semester during the on-campus phase. These activities are a distinguishing feature of the Hybrid, Part-Time MBA program. They provide students with excellent networking and interdisciplinary exchange opportunities with a number of renowned experts as well as KU/WFI alumni and top-level business executives.

Further Information

More about WFI

Find out more about the University and its Campus.

About the Region

Find out more about Ingolstadt and the Region

© Ingolstadt Tourismus
Global Immersion in the Silicon Valley, USA

Digitalization, Scaling Up, and New Business Models

© Michaela/Unsplash
Innovation Immersion in Germany

Achieving Global Growth and
Competitiveness: 5 ECTS-Punkte; Modulprüfung: Präsentation und
Hausarbeit

© Roman Bürki/Unsplash
Course Modules

Jedes Modul hat vier Unterrichtstage, einschließlich Blended Learning, wobei es aus mehreren Unterthemen bestehen kann.

Contact Us

To explore this program in detail, or for more information, contact us for assistance and consultation. If you would like a preliminary online consultation to discuss your profile, please contact us and set up a personal appointment.

We would love to welcome you at WFI Campus!

Maximilian Bauer, M.Sc.
Maximilian Bauer, M.Sc.
MBA Program Manager and Doctoral Candidate
Building Neubau | Room: NB-123
Office hours
Tue. - Fr. 9am - 6pm
And by appointment

Contact Form

Our Alumna Sabine Benoit
Benoit

Please note: By clicking on the image area, you give your consent for video content to be reloaded from YouTube, for YouTube/Google cookies to be stored on your IT system and for personal data such as your IP address to be passed on to Google. If you click on another video after having finished watching the video content, YouTube will open in a new tab of your browser and will collect more data from you. Further information is provided in our data protection notice and under Google Privacy.

Our Alumnus Gero Wallenberger
Wallenberger

Please note: By clicking on the image area, you give your consent for video content to be reloaded from YouTube, for YouTube/Google cookies to be stored on your IT system and for personal data such as your IP address to be passed on to Google. If you click on another video after having finished watching the video content, YouTube will open in a new tab of your browser and will collect more data from you. Further information is provided in our data protection notice and under Google Privacy.

[Translate to Englisch:] Plate

"The WFI - Ingolstadt School of Management combines outstanding teaching with practical projects in cooperation with global companies. I gained valuable intercultural experiences and insights into new topics and approaches, through the integrated semester abroad and the project work in international and…

"The WFI - Ingolstadt School of Management combines outstanding teaching with practical projects in cooperation with global companies. I gained valuable intercultural experiences and insights into new topics and approaches, through the integrated semester abroad and the project work in international and interdisciplinary teams. Thus, my studies at the WFI prepared me in the best possible way for a career start in a major international corporation. Furthermore, since I got the chance to meet my current employer at a WFI event and can now profitably use the knowledge I gained during my studies as a manager in many situations, the WFI was definitely the right choice for my master's degree."

- Janick Plate(Head of Group „Rollout Automation“ @ Vodafone)
[Translate to Englisch:] knorr

"I chose WFI because the focus areas offered and the topics covered were very close to the pulse of the times. Many study contents were still relevant for my professional life even after many years. In addition, I was thrilled by the atmosphere at WFI. I have very fond memories of the personal and close contact with…

"I chose WFI because the focus areas offered and the topics covered were very close to the pulse of the times. Many study contents were still relevant for my professional life even after many years. In addition, I was thrilled by the atmosphere at WFI. I have very fond memories of the personal and close contact with some of the professors. The cohesion of the alumni is fun and results in a network in which you can find help or recommendations. You will always find points of contact and common topics that promote interdisciplinary exchange even after graduation."

- Dr. Sacha Knorr(Director Strategic Accounts & Solutions @ StepStone Deutschland)
Caroline Schmoekel

"WFI was definitely the right choice for me. It has vastly helped me in my professional life. WFI offers so many options for you to find your niche. Team projects are an excellent way tolearn a lot about yourself. This knowledge was formative for me in all professional roles and teams so far. My tip: Be inspired and…

"WFI was definitely the right choice for me. It has vastly helped me in my professional life. WFI offers so many options for you to find your niche. Team projects are an excellent way tolearn a lot about yourself. This knowledge was formative for me in all professional roles and teams so far. My tip: Be inspired and motivated by your peers, through active networking, and above all, do what you enjoy. What are you waiting for?"

- Caroline Schmoeckel(HR Business Partner @ ProSiebenSat.1 Media)
[Translate to Englisch:] Jung

"After my Bachelor's degree at the LMU Munich, the family atmosphere at the WFI was decisive for me. The Master's is application-oriented and is characterised by excellent supervision conditions and very good company contacts. I was enthusiastic about events such as the WFI Consulting Cup and the Summer Challenge, where…

"After my Bachelor's degree at the LMU Munich, the family atmosphere at the WFI was decisive for me. The Master's is application-oriented and is characterised by excellent supervision conditions and very good company contacts. I was enthusiastic about events such as the WFI Consulting Cup and the Summer Challenge, where I came into contact with Vodafone, my current employer, in a very pleasant way".

- Julian Philipp Jung (Head of Customer Insights Management @ 1&1)
[Translate to Englisch:] Pfaff

"WFI was the right choice, even in retrospect - optimal proximity to teaching and instructors and high commitment of fellow students inside and outside the university. This school played a decisive role in shaping my personal path and this opportunity is still available today. This is proven by the many graduates I met…

"WFI was the right choice, even in retrospect - optimal proximity to teaching and instructors and high commitment of fellow students inside and outside the university. This school played a decisive role in shaping my personal path and this opportunity is still available today. This is proven by the many graduates I met afterwards, among others as employees and customers."

- Klaus-Ulrich Pfeiffer(Partner @ KPMG)
[Translate to Englisch:] Böker

"Maintain the friendships you made at WFI even after graduation. These people are both the best motivators and the toughest critics and will support you professionally and personally in the years to come."

"Maintain the friendships you made at WFI even after graduation. These people are both the best motivators and the toughest critics and will support you professionally and personally in the years to come."

- Benedikt Böcker(CMO | Director Marketing & Communications @ McDonald's Austria)
[Translate to Englisch:] Hampf

"By completing your studies, you have acquired the tools you need to start your professional life. However, my experience from my early days at PwC Singapore showed me: Basically, you don't know anything. So be curious, don't be afraid to ask questions and learn how your theoretical knowledge can be applied in practice."

"By completing your studies, you have acquired the tools you need to start your professional life. However, my experience from my early days at PwC Singapore showed me: Basically, you don't know anything. So be curious, don't be afraid to ask questions and learn how your theoretical knowledge can be applied in practice."

- Magdalena Gliedl(Head of Group Reporting @ Zooplus AG)
Banner 2022_StudyCheck

Follow Us

Title Banner 2022
WFI

Der berufsbegleitende MBA (Hybrid, Part-Time) an der WFI - Ingolstadt School of Management

Digitalisierung, globale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Business Resilienz sind zentrale Herausforderungen, die zukünftige Führungskräfte strategisch und nachhaltig meistern müssen.

Entdecken Sie den berufsbegleitenden MBA (Hybrid, Part-Time) an der WFI - Ingolstadt School of Management der KU. Erhalten Sie Ihren Universitäts-MBA von Deutschlands beliebtester Universität (*StudyCheck.de Auszeichnung). Dieser einzigartige MBA richtet sich an ambitionierte Berufstätige, die ihr volles Potenzial ausschöpfen und zu Top-Managern und Führungskräften aufsteigen wollen. Beschleunigen Sie Ihre Karriere und erlernen Sie relevantes Wissen und Fähigkeiten für einen globalen Geschäftserfolg, während Sie weiterhin Vollzeit arbeiten können.

Werden Sie Teil einer ausgewählten Gruppe von Young Professionals und zukünftigen Führungskräften in einem innovativen, sowie hybriden Format und erleben Sie eine transformative Lehrerfahrung, die Ihre Karriere vorantreibt. Zu den exklusiven Merkmalen dieses Programms gehören zwei Exkursionen - eine in das Silicon Valley (USA) und eine innerhalb Deutschlands - die sich um zentrale Themen der heutigen Geschäftswelt drehen.

Der berufsbegleitende MBA kann zum Wintersemester (ab Oktober) eines jeden Jahres begonnen werden.

Bewerbungszeitraum: 01.02.2022 - 31.08.2022

Bewerbungen werden entgegengenommen!

Klicken Sie auf 'Apply Now' um zum Bewerbungsformular zu gelangen.

 

Join the Hybrid, Part-Time MBA at Ingolstadt School of Management

Das innovative und hybride Format des viersemestrigen berufsbegleitenden MBA - Teilnehmer besuchen pro Semester an 4 Wochenenden Präsenzunterricht (Fr. & Sa.) und an 4 Wochenenden Online-Vorlesungen (Fr. & Sa.) - bietet Ihnen maximale Flexibilität in Ihrer Zeitplanung und ermöglicht eine hervorragende Work-Life-Study-Balance. Dieser englischsprachige MBA vermittelt ein solides Fundament an wissenschaftlichen und angewandten Kenntnissen des General Managements, bietet eine starke internationale Ausrichtung und ist von einer besonderen Betonung von Ethik und Nachhaltigkeit in der Wirtschaft gekennzeichnet.

Lernen Sie von international renommierten Professoren, Managern und Führungskräften aus innovativen Unternehmen, profitieren Sie von einzigartigen Networking-Möglichkeiten und werden Sie Teil eines Programms, das Theorie mit Praxis vereint.

Der berufsbegleitende MBA - Ein kurzer Film

Mehr Fotos und Videos
MBA

Bitte beachten Sie: Durch Klicken auf die Bildfläche geben Sie Ihre Einwilligung, dass Videoinhalte von YouTube nachgeladen, Cookies von YouTube/Google auf Ihrem IT-System gespeichert und personenbezogene Daten wie Ihre IP-Adresse an Google weitergegeben werden. Klicken Sie nach Beendigung des Videoinhaltes auf ein anderes Video, öffnet sich in einem neuen Tab Ihres Browsers YouTube und erfasst weitere Daten von Ihnen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen und unter Google Privacy.

Kommende Veranstaltungen

Wöchentliche Online Info Session mit unserem MBA Programm Manager

Der Online Coffee Talk findet jeden Mittwoch von 12 - 13 Uhr statt und lädt MBA Interessierte zu einem offenen Austausch ein.

Sie haben Fragen zum berufsbegleitenden MBA Programm oder wünschen detaillierten Input über die Ingolstadt School of Management? Dann nutzen Sie dieses virtuelle Treffen, um wertvolle Informationen, sowie Einblicke in die Zulassung zu unserem innovativen Programm von unserem MBA Programm Manager zu erhalten.

Sie bevorzugen eine 1-on-1 individuelle Beratung? Dann vereinbaren Sie ein persönliches Consultation-Meeting, indem Sie eine Anfrage mit Terminvorschlägen an Maximilian Bauer schicken.

Maximilian Bauer - MBA Programm Manager (Büro: NB-123) | E-Mail: Maximilian.Bauer(at)ku.de | Telefon: +49 8421 93 21843

Zugang zum Zoom-Raum erhalten Sie hier.

Über das Programm

Seminar an der WFI

Das Programm

Es handelt sich um ein Programm, das "Breite" und "allgemeines Management" betont, anstatt sich auf nur einen Funktionsbereich der Betriebswirtschaft zu beschränken. Dieses Prinzip steht im Einklang mit einem MBA Abschluss, der in Deutschland oder weltweit angeboten wird. Ein ganzheitliches Verständnis von Betriebswirtschaft hat das Ziel, Teilnehmer*innen - unabhängig von Ihrem aktuellen Funktionsbereich - optimal für zukünftige Top-Management- und Führungspositionen auszubilden und vorzubereiten.

Ein besonderes Merkmal dieses MBA-Programms ist die Einbeziehung von zwei Business-Exkursionen. Die erste führt die Teilnehmer in das Silicon Valley (USA), wo sie fünf innovative Spitzenunternehmen unterschiedlicher Größen, Branchen und Stadien der Digitalisierung besuchen. Bei einer zweiten Exkursion innerhalb von Deutschland bekommen die Studierenden Gelegenheit zum Austausch mit innovativen Unternehmen, die erfolgreich eine globale Expansion und ein globales Wachstum erzielt haben.

Darüber hinaus bietet die WFI eine ideale Atmosphäre, um große Erfolge zu erzielen. Die Studentengemeinschaft ist eine sehr enge und hilfsbereite Gemeinschaft. Hinzu kommt, dass die überschaubare Größe der Universität und die damit einhergehende begrenzte Anzahl von Studenten ein gutes Verhältnis zwischen Studenten und Lehrenden garantiert, was ein persönlicheres Verhältnis zwischen beiden ermöglicht.

Die Zielgruppe

Der englischsprachige MBA-Studiengang richtet sich an Führungskräfte und Berufstätige (Senior- oder Junior-Managerinnen und -manager) aus allen Branchen und Organisationen sowie an Selbständige und Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer, die einen ersten Hochschulabschluss, mindestens zwei Jahre Berufserfahrung und gute Englischkenntnisse vorweisen können. Ein vorheriger Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaftslehre ist nicht erforderlich.

future

Die Karrierechancen

Das MBA-Programm soll den Studierenden eine beschleunigte Karriere in ihren derzeitigen Organisationen ermöglichen und eine breite Palette zukünftiger Karrieremöglichkeiten im Management eröffnen.
Insbesondere werden erfolgreiche Absolventinnen und Absolventen in der Lage sein ...

  • sich um Beförderungen innerhalb ihrer derzeitigen Organisationen zu bewerben
  • eine verbesserte Fähigkeit zur Führung von Menschen und zum Management von Produkten und Prozessen innerhalb ihrer derzeitigen Organisationen nachzuweisen
  • verbesserte Vertrautheit in der Arbeit mit und im Management von funktionsübergreifenden Aufgaben innerhalb ihrer derzeitigen Organisationen zu demonstrieren
  • strategische Initiativen für ihre derzeitigen Organisationen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen
  • sich für eine Vielzahl von Management- und Führungspositionen in diversen Branchen und Organisationen zu bewerben

Programmstruktur

Orientierungswochenende

orientation

Den Studierenden wird ein Orientierungswochenende (Freitag und Samstag, jeweils acht Stunden, plus ein Abendempfang am Freitag) angeboten. Die Studierenden erhalten eine detaillierte Orientierung über die vier Semester und werden allen Professorinnen und Professoren vorgestellt. Es werden außerdem verschiedene Aktivitäten angeboten, einschließlich solcher, die auf die Entwicklung von Kommunikations- und Teamarbeitsfähigkeiten ausgerichtet sind.

Kursmodule

Curriculum

Es gibt 14 Lehrmodule in diesem Programm. Jedes Lehrmodul umfasst 5 ECTS-Punkte und konzentriert sich auf ein spezifisches Managementthema. Jedes Modul hat vier Unterrichtstage, einschließlich Blended Learning, wobei es aus mehreren Unterthemen bestehen kann.

Eine genaue Auflistung der Kursmodule, sowie weitere Infos finden Sie hier.

Global Immersion in das Silicon Valley

Silicon Valley

Die Berufstätigen des MBA-Programms werden sich auf eine einwöchige Reise ins Silicon Valley begeben, wo sie fünf Spitzenunternehmen unterschiedlicher Größe, Branchen und Stadien der Digitalisierung besuchen und von leitenden Angestellten dieser Organisationen lernen werden.

  • Mehr Infos zu der Global Immersion in das Silicon Valley finden Sie hier.

Innovation Immersion in Deutschland

Berlin
© Lars Kuczynski/Unsplash

Die Berufstätigen des MBA-Programms werden sich auf eine einwöchige Reise innerhalb Deutschlands begeben, wo sie das "living business lab" von innovativen Unternehmen,  die erfolgreich eine globale Expansion und ein globales Wachstum erzielt haben, erleben und besuchen werden. Darüber hinaus werden die Teilnehmer von Führungskräften dieser Unternehmen lernen, wie ein globales Wachstum und eine langfristige, nachhaltige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit erreicht werden können.

  • Mehr Infos zur Innovation Immersion in Deutschland finden Sie hier.

Masterarbeit & Impact Project

Masterarbeit
© Surface/Unsplash

Im Rahmen der Master-Thesis (20 ECTS-Punkte) beschäftigen sich die Studierenden mit einem aktuellen Projekt aus ihrem beruflichen Umfeld oder ihrer aktuellen Organisation und haben so die Möglichkeit, das erworbene Wissen in einem einzelnen Fachgebiet unter der Betreuung eines Professors oder einer Professorin zu vertiefen. Die Master-Thesis kann nach dem Erwerb von 40 ECTS-Punkten beginnen und muss bis zum Ende des vierten Semesters abgeschlossen sein.

Kamingespräche, Sprint Learning & Networking Sessions, Leadership Talks

Sprint learning
© Austin Distel/Unsplash

Zusätzlich zu den Kursmodulen werden den Studierenden eine Reihe von extracurricularen Aktivitäten angeboten. Diese finden an vier Freitagabenden - während der Präsenzphase - statt. Diese Aktivitäten sind eine Besonderheit des Hybrid, Part-Time MBA Programms. Sie bieten den Studierenden exzellente Networking- und interdisziplinäre Austauschmöglichkeiten mit einer Reihe von rennomierten Expertinnen und Experten sowie KU/WFI Alumni und Top-Level Führungskräften aus der Wirtschaft.

Mehr Informationen

Bewerben Sie sich jetzt!

Der berufsbegleitende MBA kann zum Wintersemester (ab Oktober) eines jeden Jahres begonnen werden.

Der Bewerbungszeitraum beginnt am 01.02.2022 und endet am 31.07.2022

Mehr zur WFI

Finden Sie mehr über die Universität und den Campus heraus.

Über den Studienort und die Region

Erfahre mehr über den Studienort Ingolstadt und die Region

© Ingolstadt Tourismus
Global Immersion in the Silicon Valley, USA

Digitalization, Scaling Up, and New Business Models

© Michaela/Unsplash
Innovation Immersion in Deutschland

Achieving Global Growth and
Competitiveness: 5 ECTS-Punkte; Modulprüfung: Präsentation und
Hausarbeit

© Roman Bürki/Unsplash
Kursmodule

Jedes Modul hat vier Unterrichtstage, einschließlich Blended Learning, wobei es aus mehreren Unterthemen bestehen kann.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Hat das Programm Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt und erhalten Sie weitere Infos, Unterlagen und Beratungen. Wenn Sie eine Online-Vorabberatung wünschen, um Ihr Profil zu besprechen, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf und vereinbaren Sie einen persönlichen Termin.

Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald an der WFI begrüßen zu dürfen!

Maximilian Bauer, M.Sc.
Maximilian Bauer, M.Sc.
MBA Programm Manager und Doktorand
Gebäude Neubau | Raum: NB-123
Sprechstunde
Di. - Fr. 9:00 - 18:00 Uhr
Sowie nach Vereinbarung

Kontaktformular

Unsere Alumna Sabine Benoit
Benoit

Bitte beachten Sie: Durch Klicken auf die Bildfläche geben Sie Ihre Einwilligung, dass Videoinhalte von YouTube nachgeladen, Cookies von YouTube/Google auf Ihrem IT-System gespeichert und personenbezogene Daten wie Ihre IP-Adresse an Google weitergegeben werden. Klicken Sie nach Beendigung des Videoinhaltes auf ein anderes Video, öffnet sich in einem neuen Tab Ihres Browsers YouTube und erfasst weitere Daten von Ihnen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen und unter Google Privacy.

Unser Alumnus Gero Wallenberger
Wallenberger

Bitte beachten Sie: Durch Klicken auf die Bildfläche geben Sie Ihre Einwilligung, dass Videoinhalte von YouTube nachgeladen, Cookies von YouTube/Google auf Ihrem IT-System gespeichert und personenbezogene Daten wie Ihre IP-Adresse an Google weitergegeben werden. Klicken Sie nach Beendigung des Videoinhaltes auf ein anderes Video, öffnet sich in einem neuen Tab Ihres Browsers YouTube und erfasst weitere Daten von Ihnen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unseren Datenschutzhinweisen und unter Google Privacy.

Plate

"Die WFI – Ingolstadt School of Management verbindet herausragende Lehre mit praxisnahen Projekten in Kooperation mit global agierenden Unternehmen. Durch den integrierten Auslandsaufenthalt und die Projektarbeiten in internationalen und interdisziplinären Teams, habe ich wertvolle interkulturelle Erfahrungen gesammelt…

"Die WFI – Ingolstadt School of Management verbindet herausragende Lehre mit praxisnahen Projekten in Kooperation mit global agierenden Unternehmen. Durch den integrierten Auslandsaufenthalt und die Projektarbeiten in internationalen und interdisziplinären Teams, habe ich wertvolle interkulturelle Erfahrungen gesammelt und Einblicke in neue Themenwelten und Denkansätze gewonnen. Somit wurde ich durch mein Studium an der WFI optimal auf den Berufseinstieg in einem internationalen Großkonzern vorbereitet. Da ich zudem meinen heutigen Arbeitgeber auf einer WFI Veranstaltung kennengelernt habe und ich das im Studium erworbene Wissen als Führungskraft heute in vielen Situation gewinnbringend einsetzten kann, war die WFI definitiv die richtige Wahl für mein Masterstudium."

- Janick Plate(Gruppenleiter „Rollout Automation“ @ Vodafone)
knorr

„Ich habe mich für die WFI entschieden, da die angebotenen Schwerpunkte und behandelten Themenbereiche sehr nah am Puls der Zeit waren. Viele Studieninhalte waren damit auch nach vielen Jahren noch relevant für mein Berufsleben. Zusätzlich hat mich das familiäre Klima an der WFI begeistert. Den direkten und engen…

„Ich habe mich für die WFI entschieden, da die angebotenen Schwerpunkte und behandelten Themenbereiche sehr nah am Puls der Zeit waren. Viele Studieninhalte waren damit auch nach vielen Jahren noch relevant für mein Berufsleben. Zusätzlich hat mich das familiäre Klima an der WFI begeistert. Den direkten und engen Kontakt zu einigen Professoren habe ich in sehr guter Erinnerung behalten. Der Zusammenhalt der Alumni macht Spaß und ergibt ein Netzwerk, in welchem man Hilfe oder Anregungen findet. Zudem ergeben sich sofort Anknüpfungspunkte und gemeinsame Themen, welche den interdisziplinären Austausch auch nach dem Studium fördern.“

- Dr. Sacha Knorr(Director Strategic Accounts & Solutions @ StepStone Deutschland)
Caroline Schmoekel

"Die WFI war definitiv die richtige Wahl für mich. Sie hat mir in meinem Berufsleben sehr geholfen. Die WFI bietet so viele Möglichkeiten, um seine Nische zu finden. Team-Projekte sind dabei eine hervorragende Möglichkeit, viel über sich selbst zu lernen. Dieses Wissen war für mich in allen bisherigen beruflichen Rollen…

"Die WFI war definitiv die richtige Wahl für mich. Sie hat mir in meinem Berufsleben sehr geholfen. Die WFI bietet so viele Möglichkeiten, um seine Nische zu finden. Team-Projekte sind dabei eine hervorragende Möglichkeit, viel über sich selbst zu lernen. Dieses Wissen war für mich in allen bisherigen beruflichen Rollen und Teams prägend. Mein Tipp: Lass Dich von deinen Kommilitonen*innen durch aktives Networking inspirieren und motivieren und vor allem: Mach das, was Dir Spaß macht. Worauf wartest Du?"

- Caroline Schmoeckel(HR Business Partner @ ProSiebenSat.1 Media)
Jung

„Nach meinem Bachelor an der LMU München war für mich die familiäre Atmosphäre an der WFI entscheidend. Der Master ist anwendungsorientiert und zeichnet sich durch herausragende Betreuungsbedingungen und sehr gute Unternehmenskontakte aus. Begeistert haben mich die Veranstaltungen wie der WFI Consulting Cup und die…

„Nach meinem Bachelor an der LMU München war für mich die familiäre Atmosphäre an der WFI entscheidend. Der Master ist anwendungsorientiert und zeichnet sich durch herausragende Betreuungsbedingungen und sehr gute Unternehmenskontakte aus. Begeistert haben mich die Veranstaltungen wie der WFI Consulting Cup und die Summer Challenge, bei der ich auf eine sehr angenehme Weise mit Vodafone, meinem jetzigen Arbeitgeber, in Kontakt gekommen bin.“

- Julian Philipp Jung (Head of Customer Insights Management @ 1&1)
Pfaff

„Die WFI war auch im Nachhinein betrachtet die richtige Wahl – optimale Nähe zu Lehre und Lehrenden und hohes Engagement der Kommilitonen innerhalb und außerhalb der Universität. Diese Schule hat meinen persönlichen Weg entscheidend mitgeprägt und diese Chance bietet sich noch heute. Das beweisen viele Absolventen, dich…

„Die WFI war auch im Nachhinein betrachtet die richtige Wahl – optimale Nähe zu Lehre und Lehrenden und hohes Engagement der Kommilitonen innerhalb und außerhalb der Universität. Diese Schule hat meinen persönlichen Weg entscheidend mitgeprägt und diese Chance bietet sich noch heute. Das beweisen viele Absolventen, dich ich unter anderem als Mitarbeiter und Kunden danach kennengelernt habe.“

- Klaus-Ulrich Pfeiffer(Partner @ KPMG)
Böker

"Pflege die Freundschaften, die Du an der WFI geschlossen hast, auch nach dem Studium. Diese Menschen sind sowohl die besten Motivatoren als auch die härtesten Kritiker und werde Dir beruflich wie auch menschlich in den nächsten Jahren in vielen Bereichen weiterhelfen."

"Pflege die Freundschaften, die Du an der WFI geschlossen hast, auch nach dem Studium. Diese Menschen sind sowohl die besten Motivatoren als auch die härtesten Kritiker und werde Dir beruflich wie auch menschlich in den nächsten Jahren in vielen Bereichen weiterhelfen."

- Benedikt Böcker(CMO | Director Marketing & Communications @ McDonald's Österreich)
Hampf

"Durch das abgeschlossene Studium hast Du das Handwerkszeug für den Start in das Berufsleben erworben. Meine Erfahrung aus meiner Anfangszeit bei PwC Singapur hat mir jedoch gezeigt: Im Grunde weiß man doch nichts. Sei daher neugierig, scheu Dich nicht zu fragen und lerne wie Dein Theoriewissen in der Praxis Anwendung findet."

"Durch das abgeschlossene Studium hast Du das Handwerkszeug für den Start in das Berufsleben erworben. Meine Erfahrung aus meiner Anfangszeit bei PwC Singapur hat mir jedoch gezeigt: Im Grunde weiß man doch nichts. Sei daher neugierig, scheu Dich nicht zu fragen und lerne wie Dein Theoriewissen in der Praxis Anwendung findet."

- Magdalena Gliedl(Head of Group Reporting @ Zooplus AG)
Banner 2022_StudyCheck

Folgen Sie uns