KU International

The KU is a cosmopolitan university with a broad international network. In addition to its strategic partnerships, it maintains collaborations with almost 300 partner universities in over 60 countries worldwide. It promotes international mobility of its research staff, lecturers, administrative employees and students. All KU students have the opportunity to complete a study or internship stay abroad. The University also offers a broad range of double degree programs and other international study options.

The KU welcomes international guests from all over the world and attaches great importance to fostering its international campus culture that is also reflected in the high proportion of international students at the KU: About ten percent of our students come from over 60 different countries and enrich our daily campus life. All international guests and students benefit from personal supervision and support before, during and after their stay at the KU.

Internationalization is a key focus area at the KU. This does not least become evident in the numerous individual advice and support offers for different target groups. The central service point for all issues regarding internationalization at the KU is the International Office.

 

Our offers for

Erasmus+

Erasmus+ Logo

 

Erasmus+ is an EU-wide program for education, youths and sports. As of January 1, 2014, it has superseded the program for lifelong learning, YOUTH IN ACTION, as well as international EU higher educational programs with third countries.

For the period between 2014 and 2021, it opens up new perspectives on the conceptualization of mobility programs and European or international educational cooperation.

More information on all Erasmus+ programs at the KU can be found here.

Follow us:

Die KU – eine internationale Universität

Die KU ist eine weltoffene und international vernetzte Universität. Sie pflegt neben ihren strategischen Partnerschaften Kooperationen mit fast 300 Partneruniversitäten in über 60 Ländern weltweit. Sie fördert die internationale Mobilität ihrer Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler, ihrer Lehrenden, Mitarbeitenden und Studierenden. Allen ihren Studierenden bietet die KU die Möglichkeit, einen Studien- oder Praktikumsaufenthalt im Ausland zu absolvieren. Darüber hinaus gibt es ein breites Spektrum an Doppelabschluss- und weiteren internationalen Studiengängen.

Die KU heißt Gäste aus aller Welt bei sich willkommen und legt großen Wert auf ihre internationale Campuskultur, die sich auch in dem hohen Anteil internationaler Studierender an der KU widerspiegelt: Rund zehn Prozent unserer Studierenden kommen aus über 60 verschiedenen Ländern und bereichern das universitäre Zusammenleben. Alle internationalen Gäste und Studierenden profitieren von einer persönlichen Begleitung vor, während und nach ihrem Aufenthalt an der KU.

Internationalisierung genießt einen hohen Stellenwert an der KU. Dieser zeigt sich nicht zuletzt in den zahlreichen Förder- sowie in den individuellen Beratungsmöglichkeiten für die verschiedenen Zielgruppen. Zentrale Servicestelle für alle Fragen der Internationalisierung ist das International Office.

Erasmus+

Erasmus+ Logo

 

Erasmus+ ist das EU-Programm für Bildung, Jugend und Sport. Es hat zum 01.01.2014 das Programm für Lebenslanges Lernen, JUGEND IN AKTION sowie die internationalen EU-Hochschulprogramme mit Drittländern abgelöst.

Für die Jahre 2014 bis 2021 eröffnet es neue Perspektiven für die Gestaltung von Mobilität sowie europäischer bzw. internationaler Bildungszusammenarbeit.

Weitere Informationen zu allen Erasmus+ Programmen der KU finden sie hier

Folgen Sie uns: