Erasmus+ Logo

For more than 35 years, the Erasmus+ program and its predecessor programs have opened up new perspectives for shaping mobility, as well as European or international educational cooperation, and are also a symbol of European community and values. 

Erasmus+ at the KU

Since 1987, the Erasmus higher education programme has been supporting the transnational mobility of students, university teachers and staff in Europe. The following European countries participate in it: 

  • member countries of the European Union
  • Iceland, Liechtenstein, North Macedonia, Norway, Serbia, Turkey

Since 2020, KU also has Erasmus+ cooperation in Erasmus+ partner countries, these are currently:

  • Georgia
  • Israel
  • Lebanon
  • Ukraine

The prerequisite for a university in an Erasmus+ program country to participate in Erasmus+ is an Erasmus+ University Charter (ECHE - European Charter for Higher Education), which is awarded by the EU Commission and proves that a university fulfils all program requirements. 

Funded institutions (students, teachers and staff) must be nationals of one of the participating countries. Students from non-EU countries can participate in Erasmus, provided that they are regularly enrolled and complete their entire studies at the KU. Lecturers and staff must be working at the KU to participate in the programme. 

Mobility schemes at the KU

Documents and further information about Erasmus

Additional links

KU Erasmus+ coordinator

Thomas Grubauer
Thomas Grubauer
International Relations, KU Erasmus+ program coordinator
Building Domplatz 8  |  Room: DP8-204 | Campus Eichstätt