Business & Psychology

Degree
Master of Science
Requirements
Bachelor
German language proficiency A2
Admission restriction
Yes
Selection procedure
Yes
Application deadline winter semester
30.06.
Place of study
Ingolstadt
Start of the program
Winter semester
Standard length of the program
4 Semester
Semester fee
56,00 Euro

Overview

The interdisciplinary Master’s degree program in “Business and Psychology” combines the best of two worlds.

In view of growing leadership complexity, it is of increasing importance for managers and executives to also have psychological know-how in addition to economic knowledge. The field of psychology helps to better understand human behavior in an organizational context while business and economics ensure that corresponding economic know-how is covered.

The degree program can be studied entirely in English – a fact that guarantees an international group of students. Over the course of four semesters, students acquire 120 ECTS credits and the title “Master of Science” and are excellently prepared for their future complex professional environment. At the KU, students benefit from the outstanding staff-to-student ratio and the high quality of life in the region that was recently elected to place 4 in Germany in a survey conducted by the magazine Wirtschaftswoche.

What does the program offer? Please have a look at our short information video:

Business-Psychology

Please note: Once you watch the video, data will be transmitted to Youtube/Google. For more information, see Google Privacy.

Aim

This Master’s degree program teaches the methodological foundations for analysis and critical assessment of problems in the fields of human resources management and personnel psychology, organizational behavior, market and competition and economic processes and behavior. The program offers an internal corporate perspective focusing on HR management and leadership within organizations as well as an overarching perspective dealing with market conduct. The program qualifies graduates for management positions as executives, human resource managers, marketing and product managers or consultants.

The program in detail

The program is taught in English and German. Required courses are exclusively offered in English to also enable international students to enroll in the program. In any case, all students benefit from the international orientation among students and lecturers. Working in international groups already during their studies introduces students to the topic of diversity in the workplace at an early stage. Like this, the Master’s program ideally prepares future executives for the diverse range of challenges that will face them in their future careers in an international working environment in organizations and companies.

Contents

The Master’s degree program comprises four semesters and students must hold a Bachelor’s degree in order to be able to enroll. Successful graduates will be awarded the degree of Master of Science (MSc). In the program, students acquire a total of 120 ECTS credits. They earn 35 ECTS credits in the required area, 35 ECTS credits in the required elective area and 20 ECTS credits in the elective area. 30 ECTS credits are awarded for the Master’s thesis.

Students can choose from a wide range of modules in the field of management and organizational behavior. The courses in the Master’s program combine both theoretical knowledge and practical application.

The courses are grouped in five major topic areas:

  1. Human resources management and personnel psychology 
  2. Organizational behavior 
  3. Market and competition 
  4. Economic processes and behavior 
  5. Basic methods

Benefiting from an interdisciplinary structure

Graduates of this degree program are excellently prepared for working in executive positions. They learn to involve both economic and psychological factors in their decision-making processes in order to achieve better and more sustainable results. This is guaranteed by a distinguished team of professors and lecturers representing the different sub-disciplines and research interests from the fields of business administration, economics and psychology. They share their knowledge with an international group of students who have already acquired previous knowledge in either business administration, economics or psychology. Like this, students gain knowledge on concepts from different disciplines reaching from subject-specific research methods and models to practical examples for application. In the courses, lecturers not only share their personal knowledge, but also initiate and supervise learning processes that take place among the students themselves, for example in teamwork. This allows students to also learn from each other in small groups or international learning tandems.

Structure

Required modules

The required area of the degree program comprises five modules worth 25 ECTS credits in total. In line with the ideal study plan, it is recommended that students take these required modules right at the beginning of their studies to ensure that all students of the program acquire the same basic knowledge in all five focus areas. Furthermore, the basic studies outline the connections between the disciplines and ensure that students with prior knowledge in psychology or business and economics get an insight into the respectively other disciplines. Required modules in the program are only offered in English to enable international students to enroll in the program. 

Furthermore, the program also contains a required interdisciplinary research seminar worth 10 ECTS credits. The seminar is completed in the third and fourth semester and is offered by all professors who teach required courses in the program. Ideally, the research seminar can already have a direct connection to the Master’s thesis.

The following required modules are offered:

  1. Business and Psychology: Joint Seminar with Tandem Projects (Studium.Pro: Pro Discourse) (5 ECTS credits)
  2. Consumer Psychology and Decision Making (5 ECTS credits)
  3. Psychology of Social and Economic Processes (5 ECTS credits)
  4. Strategic Human Resource Management (5 ECTS credits)
  5. Work and Health: Basics (5 ECTS credits) 
  6. Interdisciplinary Research Seminar (10 ECTS credits)

Required elective modules

The required elective area aims to allow students to choose their focus areas as flexibly as possible. They can choose from a wide range of offers and must include modules from both fields (business and economics, psychology) worth a total of 35 ECTS credits in their choice. Required elective modules in the program are offered from the second semester onwards so that students can spend their third semester abroad if they like. 

Elective modules

The elective area of the program is worth 20 ECTS credits. Here as well, the aim is to provide a broad offer both for German and international students. Elective modules, just as required elective modules, are offered from the second semester onwards.

Master’s thesis

At the end of the program, students compile a Master’s thesis in which they approach selected topics from the program in depth. This Master’s thesis is accompanied by the interdisciplinary research seminar: Usually, students start with theoretical preparations during the third semester. The fourth semester is used for working on the Master’s thesis. The Master’s thesis counts towards the degree program with 30 ECTS credits. Here as well, students benefit from the excellent support offer at the KU that enables them to approach diverse and exciting topics in their Master’s thesis in collaboration with partners from practical fields.

Studienplan_B_P_EN
Study plan
Modulplan_EN
Ideal study plan

The program in awards and rankings

The degree programs offered by the Ingolstadt School of Management (WFI) and the Psychology department (PPF) regularly score top positions in popular university rankings.

  • Top positions in Trendence Graduate Baromenter 2017
  • CHE Ranking: WFI was awarded top ranking in categories “teaching offer”, “completion of programs within reasonable time period” and “students overall”
  • According to the magazine Wirtschaftswoche, the KU and its faculty WFI is among the top 20 universities in Germany for business administration programs that recruiters like to see in job applications of graduates.
  • Top rankings in Logistik Masters 2016, 2017
  • The current Master’s degree program in psychology at the KU was elected among the top 5 Master’s degree programs in Germany in the 2019 CHE ranking – an outstanding result.

Rankings and assessments

Auszeichnung_Studycheck

In 2020 for the second time in a row, the KU has been elected among the ten most popular universities in Germany by its students and alumni. In a ranking published by the online portal Studycheck.de, the KU took fourth place among all German universities. Among all Bavarian universities, the KU was elected the most popular university.

“We are very happy that the KU achieved such a great ranking again this year – especially because this ranking is directly based on student feedback. This result is both an accolade and additional motivation for all parties involved”, says KU President Prof. Dr. Gabriele Gien.

More ranking results

Studying abroad

We maintain partnerships with many renowned universities. Students at the WFI and Psychology department are able to spend a semester abroad at one of over 90 partner universities within a unique network. Irrespective of where you would like to spend your semester abroad: North America or Asia, Australia, South America or Europe – we have the perfect program for you.

Partner universities

Partnerhochschule_Auswahl_Logos_EN
Students can choose from a wide range of partner universities:
Practical connection
WFI-Partnerunternehmen_Logos_gesamt_EN
Partner companies

Students at the WFI and PPF/Psychology department have many opportunities to put what they have learned into practice. Thanks to collaborations with leading companies and organizations (in german) in many different fields, the KU is able to offer excellent prospects when it comes to finding internships and starting a career in Germany or abroad. Furthermore, the University’s career fair “Company Day” (in german) and many other recruiting events (in german) as well as company presentations and workshops are the ideal opportunity for networking.
Thanks to the interdisciplinary collaboration between business and economics and the field of psychology, students have the chance to explore entirely new and different perspectives.

At WFI, students do more than ‘just’ study. The majority of students is active in different student organizations. Like this, they continuously hone their soft skills and can exchange views with students from other disciplines. The “WFI spirit” stands for outstanding commitment.

Career possibilities and professional fields

Career prospects

Graduates of the program are able to analyze and solve problems that arise in organizational and corporate practice. They will be able to adopt unifying perspectives and approaches across disciplines in order to render decision-making processes more efficient. In particular, the program prepares graduates for executive positions, for example as:

  • Executives
  • HR managers
  • Marketing managers
  • Product managers
  • Consultants.

Furthermore, graduates of the program are equipped for positions that require a combination of knowledge and skills from different disciplines, e.g. company founders. Students who are interested in pursuing an academic career are ideally prepared for starting a career in research or continue their studies to acquire a doctoral degree at the KU or another university.

The KU

Ingolstadt campus

Campus

Short distances on campus at the KU save time and avoid stress. The campus in Ingolstadt, home to the Ingolstadt School of Management (WFI), consists of the Main Building and the New Building, separated by a peaceful courtyard. The ample green spaces on the Ingolstadt campus invite students to enjoy their surroundings outside during lecture breaks and meet fellow students. If you prefer to spend your breaks in town running errands, Ingolstadt’s city center is just a few minutes’ walk away. Other faculty buildings are the Studierendenhaus and the Hohe Schule that was home to the first Bavarian state university in the 15th century.

[Translate to Englisch:] Studierende Ingolstadt

What sets the KU apart

Studying at the KU is more than just acquiring specialist knowledge. We broaden our horizons together and take on responsibility in and beyond the individual degree programs. The KU has a particular focus on topics such as personal development, sustainability, social skills and social commitment.

It offers its students the possibility to study and work in a welcoming atmosphere and benefit from outstanding support and comprehensive service offers, a well-stocked library, a broad range of sports and leisure activities and a large global network with over 260 partner universities.

The location
Cathedral Ingolstadt
© Stadt Ingolstadt Cathedral
Kreuztor IN
© Stadt Ingolstadt Kreuztor
Town hall square Ingolstadt
© Stadt Ingolstadt Town hall square
Ice hockey ERC Ingolstadt
© ERC Ingolstadt Ice hockey ERC Ingolstadt

Ingolstadt is the second largest city in Upper Bavaria after Munich and is only a 30-minute drive away from the state capital. Located in the heart of the Altmühl valley and the largest hop-growing area in the world - the Hallertau - Ingolstadt has a broad cultural offer.

There are regular classical concerts in the AUDI forum, many different student events, and the Volksfeste, beer festivals that are typical for Bavaria (small Oktoberfest Wiesn festivals). Ingolstadt has many restaurants, bars, beer gardens and clubs that are all located in the historical, picturesque old town and are perfect for enjoying a beer or two with friends after the lectures. Last but not least, Munich with its vast cultural offer is just around the corner.

Together with the district of Eichstätt, the Ingolstadt region has the lowest unemployment rate in Germany. This is partly owing to the fact that many well-known large companies such as EADS, AUDI, EDEKA, Media-Markt Saturn or Hipp have their headquarters in the Ingolstadt region.

More on Ingolstadt as a study location

Further information
Links

Business & Psychology

Abschluss
Master of Science
Voraussetzung
Bachelor
Zulassungsbeschränkung
Ja
Auswahlverfahren
Ja
Bewerbungsfrist WS
30.06.
Studienort
Ingolstadt
Studienbeginn
Wintersemester
Regelstudienzeit
4 Semester
Semesterbeitrag
56,00 Euro
zu den Infos für Studierende

Kurzbeschreibung

Der interdisziplinäre Master „Business and Psychology“ verbindet das Beste aus den beiden Welten Wirtschaft und Psychologie!

Vor dem Hintergrund einer steigenden Komplexität der Personalführung wird neben ökonomischem Wissen auch psychologisches Wissen für Führungskräfte immer wichtiger. Die Psychologie vermittelt Kenntnisse darüber, wie sich menschliches Verhalten im Kontext von Organisationen besser verstehen lässt. Die Wirtschaftswissenschaften liefern das entsprechende ökonomische Know-How.

Der Studiengang ist durchgängig auf Englisch studierbar, so dass Sie eine internationale Studierendenschaft erwartet. Über den Verlauf von vier Semestern und 120 ECTS erwerben Sie daher nicht nur den Titel „Master of Science“, sondern auch eine hervorragende Vorbereitung auf die komplexe Arbeitswelt von morgen. Dabei profitieren Sie von dem für die KU Eichstätt-Ingolstadt typischen hervorragenden Betreuungsverhältnis und der hohen Lebensqualität der Region, die erst kürzlich von der Wirtschaftswoche auf Platz 4 in Deutschland gewählt wurde.

Was erwartet Sie im Studiengang? Schauen Sie sich dazu einfach unser kurzes Informationsvideo an.

Business-Psychology

Bitte beachten Sie: Sobald Sie sich das Video ansehen, werden Informationen darüber an Youtube/Google übermittelt. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie unter Google Privacy.

Zielsetzung

Dieser Masterstudiengang vermittelt die methodischen Grundlagen zur Analyse und kritischen Bewertung von Problemstellungen in den Bereichen Personalwirtschaft und Personalpsychologie, Verhalten in Organisationen, Markt und Wettbewerb sowie ökonomische Prozesse und Verhalten. Das Programm bietet somit sowohl eine unternehmensinterne Perspektive, die einen Schwerpunkt auf Personalführung und Management innerhalb von Organisationen legt, als auch eine unternehmensübergreifende Perspektive, die das Verhalten auf Märkten beschreibt. Durch das Studium werden Absolvent/-innen daher befähigt, Führungspositionen in verschiedenen Bereichen wie z. B. Personalführung, Marketingmanagement, Produktmanagement und in der Beratung zu bekleiden.

Das Studium im Detail

Die Inhalte im Studiengang werden auf Englisch und Deutsch gelehrt. Pflichtveranstaltungen werden ausschließlich auf Englisch angeboten, wodurch es auch internationalen Studierenden ermöglicht wird, sich ebenfalls in dem Studiengang einzuschreiben. In jedem Fall profitieren alle Studierenden von der internationalen Ausrichtung der Studierenden und Dozierenden, beispielsweise weil das Arbeiten in internationalen Gruppen die Studierenden bereits während ihres Studiums an das Thema der Diversität am zukünftigen Arbeitsplatz heranführt. Der Masterstudiengang bereitet damit zukünftige Führungskräfte in idealer Weise auf vielfältige Herausforderungen im Umfeld international agierender Organisationen und Unternehmen vor.

Inhalt

Das Masterstudium umfasst vier Semester und setzt einen vorhergehenden Bachelorabschluss in BWL, VWL oder Psychologie voraus. Studierenden wird nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Master of Science (M.Sc.) verliehen. Im Studiengang sind insgesamt 120 ECTS-Punkte zu erwerben. Davon sind 35 ECTS-Punkte im Pflichtbereich, 35 ECTS im Wahlpflichtbereich und 20 ECTS im Wahlbereich zu erbringen. 30 ECTS-Punkte werden für die Masterarbeit vergeben.

Studierende können aus einer Vielzahl an Themen aus dem Bereich Management und Organisationsverhalten wählen. Dabei kombinieren die Veranstaltungen im Masterstudiengang theoretische und praktische Elemente.

Die Kurse sind den folgenden fünf Themenbereichen zugeordnet:

  1. Personalwirtschaft und Personalpsychologie 
  2. Verhalten in Organisationen 
  3. Markt und Wettbewerb 
  4. Ökonomische Prozesse und Verhalten 
  5. Methodische Grundlagen

Von Interdisziplinarität profitieren

Absolvent/-innen dieses Studiengangs werden optimal ausgebildet, um in Führungspositionen tätig zu sein. Sie lernen, in Entscheidungssituationen und Entscheidungsprozessen neben wirtschaftlichen auch psychologische Faktoren einzubeziehen, um auf diese Weise bessere und zugleich nachhaltigere Ergebnisse zu erreichen. Um dies zu gewährleisten, vertritt ein renommiertes Team aus Professor/-innen sowie Dozierenden verschiedene Teildisziplinen und Forschungsschwerpunkte aus den Bereichen BWL, VWL und Psychologie. Sie geben ihr Wissen an eine internationale Studierendenschaft weiter, die einen Hintergrund in BWL, VWL oder Psychologie hat. Dadurch erwerben Studierende Kenntnisse über Konzepte aus den verschiedenen Disziplinen, die von bereichsspezifischen Forschungsmethoden und Modellen bis zu Anwendungsbeispielen aus der Praxis reichen. Die Dozierenden geben dabei nicht nur ihr eigenes Wissen weiter, sondern initiieren und beaufsichtigen auch Lernprozesse, die unter den Studierenden selbst beispielsweise im Rahmen von Teamwork stattfinden. Dadurch können die Studierenden in kleinen Gruppen oder internationalen Tandems voneinander lernen.

Aufbau

Pflichtmodule

Der Pflichtteil des Studiengangs umfasst fünf Module, die einen Umfang von insgesamt 25 ECTS haben. Diese sollten gemäß dem idealtypischen Studienverlaufsplan gleich zu Beginn des Studiums belegt werden, um eine gemeinsame inhaltliche Grundlage in allen fünf thematischen Schwerpunkten zu schaffen. Im Grundstudium wird außerdem die Verbindung zwischen den Disziplinen verdeutlicht und sichergestellt, so dass Psycholog/-innen sowie Wirtschaftswissenschaftler/-innen Einblicke in die jeweils andere Disziplin erhalten. Die Pflichtmodule werden ausschließlich auf Englisch angeboten, um internationalen Studierenden die Teilnahme am Studiengang zu ermöglichen. 

Darüber hinaus ist ein verpflichtendes interdisziplinäres Forschungsseminar im Umfang von 10 ECTS vorgesehen. Dieses erstreckt sich über das dritte und vierte Semester und wird von allen Professor/-innen, die mit Pflichtkursen im Studiengang vertreten sind, angeboten. Im Idealfall hat das Forschungsseminar bereits einen direkten Bezug zur Masterarbeit.

Folgende Pflichtmodule werden angeboten:

  1. Business and Psychology: Gemeinsames Seminar mit Tandemprojekten (Studium.Pro: Pro Diskurs) (5 ECTS-Punkte)
  2. Consumer Psychology and Decision Making (5 ECTS-Punkte)
  3. Psychologie sozialer und wirtschaftlicher Prozesse (5 ECTS-Punkte)
  4. Strategic Human Resource Management (5 ECTS-Punkte)
  5. Arbeit und Gesundheit: Grundlagen (5 ECTS-Punkte) 
  6. Interdisziplinäres Forschungsseminar (10 ECTS-Punkte)

Wahlpflichtmodule

Der Wahlpflichtbereich zielt auf eine möglichst flexible Schwerpunktsetzung ab. Aus dem breiten Angebot sind Module (35 ECTS) auszuwählen, die beide Fachdisziplinen Wirtschaft und Psychologie abdecken. Die Wahlpflichtmodule werden im Studiengang ab dem zweiten Semester angeboten, um den Studierenden – falls gewünscht – einen Auslandsaufenthalt im dritten Semester zu ermöglichen. 

Wahlmodule

Darüber hinaus gibt es einen Wahlbereich im Umfang von 20 ECTS-Punkten. Auch hier ist es das Ziel, die deutschsprachigen und internationalen Studierenden aus einem möglichst breiten Angebot wählen zu lassen. Die Wahlmodule werden, genauso wie die Wahlpflichtmodule, ab dem zweiten Semester angeboten.

Masterarbeit

Abschließend ist eine Masterarbeit im Studienablauf vorgesehen, bei der ausgewählte Inhalte des Studiengangs vertieft werden. Diese Masterarbeit wird vom interdisziplinären Forschungsseminar begleitet: Im dritten Semester finden üblicherweise theoretische Vorbereitungen statt. Im vierten Semester wird die eigentliche Masterarbeit durchgeführt und verfasst. Die Masterarbeit wird mit 30 ECTS in das Studium eingerechnet. Auch hier kommt wieder die exzellente Betreuung an der KU ins Spiel, die vielseitige und spannende Masterprojekte auch in Zusammenarbeit mit Praxispartnern ermöglicht.

Studienplan
Studienplan
Modulplan
Idealtypischer Studienverlaufsplan

Studiengangspezifische Auszeichnungen

Die Studiengänge der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät (WFI) und der Psychologie (PPF) erreichen regelmäßig Spitzenpositionen in renommierten Hochschulrankings.

  • Spitzenpositionen im Trendence Graduate Barometer 2017
  • CHE Ranking: WFI in der Spitzengruppe bei „Lehrangebot”, „Abschlüsse in angemessener Zeit”, „Studiensituation insgesamt” und „Studierende insgesamt”
  • Laut Wirtschaftswoche zählt die KU und damit die WFI zu den Top 20 Universitäten in Deutschland für BWL, von denen Personalverantwortliche gerne Absolventen rekrutieren
  • Top Platzierung in Logistik Masters 2016, 2017
  • Der aktuelle Masterstudiengang in Psychologie an der KU gehört im CHE-Ranking 2019 zu den 5 besten Masterstudiengängen in Deutschland. Das ist ein herausragendes Ranking.

Rankings und Bewertungen

Auszeichnung_Studycheck

Zum zweiten Mal in Folge ist die KU im Jahr 2020 von Studierenden und Alumni unter die zehn beliebtesten deutschen Universitäten gewählt worden und belegte im Ranking des Online-Portals Studycheck.de bundesweit unter allen Universitäten den vierten Platz. Unter den bayerischen Universitäten ist sie die beliebteste.

„Wir freuen uns sehr darüber, dass die KU erneut so hervorragend abgeschnitten hat – zumal das Ranking auf das unmittelbare Urteil der Studierenden zurückgeht. Das Ergebnis ist Auszeichnung und zugleich Ansporn für alle Beteiligten“, sagt KU-Präsidentin Prof. Dr. Gabriele Gien.

Mehr Ranking Ergebnisse

Ausland

Wir bieten ein vielseitiges Angebot an renommierten Partneruniversitäten. Dabei steht den Studierenden der WFI und der Psychologie ein einzigartiges Netzwerk von mehr als 90 Partneruniversitäten für Ihr Auslandssemester zur Verfügung. Egal ob Sie nach Nordamerika oder Asien, Australien, Südamerika oder Europa wollen, wir haben ein passendes Programm für Sie.

Die Partnerunis

Partnerhochschule_Auswahl_Logos
Auswahl verschiedener Partnerhochschulen
Praxis
WFI-Partnerunternehmen_Logos_gesamt
Partnerunternehmen

Mit Ihrem Studium an der WFI und der PPF/Psychologie eröffnen sich zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, das erlernte Wissen auch in die Praxis umzusetzen. Die Kooperation mit führenden Organisationen und Unternehmen  unterschiedlichster Bereiche ermöglicht beste Perspektiven auf Praktika und Einstiegsmöglichkeiten im In- und Ausland. Daneben bieten unsere universitätseigene Karrieremesse „Company Day“ und viele andere Recruiting Events sowie Unternehmenspräsentationen und Workshops beste Gelegenheiten zum Netzwerken.
Durch die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit von Wirtschaft und Psychologie eröffnen sich den Studierenden dabei noch einmal ganz andere und neue Perspektiven.

Das Studium an der WFI soll sich aber nicht nur auf das reine Lernen beschränken. Die meisten Studierenden engagieren sich in verschiendenen Studentenorganisationen. So fördern sie ihre Soft Skills nachhaltig und tauschen sich mit Studenten anderer Fachbereiche aus. Der “WFI-Spirit” steht für herrausragendes Commitment.

Karrieremöglichkeiten und Berufsfelder

Berufliche Perspektiven

Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Studiengangs können in der Organisations- und Unternehmenspraxis auftretende Probleme analysieren und lösen. Der Studiengang befähigt Absolventinnen und Absolventen dazu, interdisziplinär vereinheitlichende Standpunkte einzunehmen, um so Entscheidungsprozesse effizienter zu gestalten. Der Studiengang bereitet insbesondere auf Führungspositionen vor, beispielsweise als:

  • Leitende Angestellte
  • Personalverantwortliche
  • Marketingmanagerinnen und -manager
  • Produktmanagerinnen und -manager
  • Beraterinnen und Berater.

Absolventinnen und Absolventen des Studiengangs sind ebenfalls bestens dafür geeignet, Positionen zu übernehmen, die eine Kombination von Wissen und Fähigkeiten aus verschiedenen Disziplinen verlangen, z.B. als Unternehmensgründerinnen und -gründer. Studierende, die an einer akademischen Laufbahn interessiert sind, werden zudem hervorragend für eine Karriere im Forschungsbereich bzw. eine Promotion an der KU oder anderen Universitäten vorbereitet.

Die KU

Der Campus in Ingolstadt

Der Campus

Kurze Wege ersparen Studierenden an der KU viel Zeit und Stress. Der Campus der WFI teilt sich auf in Haupt- und Neubau, die durch einen idyllischen Innenhof getrennt werden. Die weitläufigen Grünflächen des Campus Ingolstadt laden ein, die Kulisse der Fakultät auch neben den Vorlesungszeiten auf sich wirken zu lassen und sich mit anderen auszutauschen. Wer seine Pausen lieber für Besorgungen nutzt, kann die Ingolstädter Fußgängerzone binnen Minuten zu Fuß erreichen. Weitere Fakultätsgebäude sind das Studierendenhaus sowie die Hohe Schule, die als Sitz der ersten bayerischen Landesuniversität im 15. Jahrhundert bekannt geworden ist.

Studierende Ingolstadt

Das Besondere

An der KU wird mehr als nur Fachwissen vermittelt. Gemeinsam blicken wir über den Tellerrand des eigenen Studiengangs und übernehmen Verantwortung. Themen wie Persönlichkeitsbildung, Nachhaltigkeit, soziale Kompetenzen und soziales Engagement stehen im Fokus.

Die KU bietet Lernen in persönlicher Atmosphäre, ausgezeichnete Betreuung und Unterstützung durch zahlreiche Serviceangebote, ein interdisziplinäres Lehrangebot, eine hervorragend ausgestattete Bibliothek, ein großes Angebot an sportlichen Freizeitaktivitäten sowie ein weltweites Netz von über 260 Partnerhochschulen.

Der Studienort
Münster Ingolstadt
© Stadt Ingolstadt Münster
Kreuztor IN
© Stadt Ingolstadt Kreuztor
Rathausplatz Ingolstadt
© Stadt Ingolstadt Rathausplatz
Eishockey Ingolstadt
© ERC Ingolstadt Eishockey ERC Ingolstadt

Ingolstadt ist nach München die zweitgrößte Stadt Oberbayerns und nur ca. 30 min. von der Landeshauptstadt entfernt. Inmitten des Altmühltals und des größten Hopfenanbaugebiets der Welt - der Hallertau - gelegen bietet Ingolstadt ein umfassendes Angebot an kulturellen Möglichkeiten.

Von klassischen Konzerten im AUDI Forum, studentischen Veranstaltungen, bis zu typisch bayerischen Volksfesten (die kleinen Wiesn) wird viel geboten. Zahlreiche Restaurants, Bars, Biergärten und Clubs in der historischen, pittoresken Altstadt laden auf zwei Helle nach den Vorlesungen ein. Nicht zuletzt liegt München mit einem schier unerschöpflichen kulturellen Angebot direkt vor der Tür.

Zusammen mit dem Landkreis Eichstätt, herrscht in der Region die niedrigste Arbeitslosenquote Deutschlands. Dies ist nicht zuletzt auf weltbekannte Großunternehmen wie EADS, AUDI, EDEKA, Media-Markt Saturn oder Hipp zurückzuführen, die in Ingolstadt und Umgebung Ihren Sitz haben.

Mehr zum Studienort Ingolstadt

Weitere Informationen
Quicklinks
nach oben